Personnel

 

Subject Point of Contact Name Email Phone Title
  Michel Hovan, PhD michel.hovan@faa.gov

(609) 485-6179

 

Branch Manager
  Susan Kaelin susan.CTR.kaelin@faa.gov

(609) 485-8032

Administrative Contact
  Tina Di lanni tina.diianni@faa.gov

(609) 485-5409

Program Analyst
Pavement Jeff Gagnon jeffrey.gagnon@faa.gov (609) 485-5226
 
Airport Pavement R&D Section Manager
Pavement, Advanced Pavement Design, Concrete Pavement David Brill, PhD david.brill@faa.gov (609) 485-5198
 
Civil Engineer
Pavement, Airport Pavement Roughness, Pavement Friction, Non-Destructive Testing (NDT) Technologies Matt Brynick matthew.t.brynick@faa.gov (609) 485-8180

 

Civil Engineer
Pavement, Asphalt Pavement, Field Instrumentation & Testing, National Airport Pavement & Materials Research Center (NAPMRC) , Sustainability Navneet Garg, PhD navneet.garg@faa.gov (609) 485-4483
 
Civil Engineer
Pavement, Airport Pavement Roughness, Reflective Cracking, Nondestructive Testing (NDT) Technologies Richard Ji, PhD Richard.Ji@faa.gov (609) 485-8433
 
Civil Engineer
Pavement, Software Program Development & Support Qingge Jia Qingge.Jia@faa.gov (609) 485-5427
 
Computer Scientist
Pavement, National Airport Pavement Test Facility (NAPTF) Ryan Rutter ryan.rutter@faa.gov (609) 485-4603
 
Electronics Engineer
Pavement, Field Instrumentation & Testing Wilfredo Villafane wilfredo.villafane@faa.gov (609) 485-8503
 
Engineering Technician
Safety, Unmanned Aircraft Systems (UAS) Jim Patterson jim.patterson@faa.gov (609) 485-4989
 
Airport Safety R&D Section Manager
Safety, Airport Visual Guidance Ryan King ryan.king@faa.gov (609) 485-8816

 

Acting Airport Safety R&D Section Manager; General Engineer
Safety, Pavement, Advanced Materials, Non-Destructive Testing (NDT) Technologies Murphy Flynn murphy.flynn@faa.gov (609) 485-5318
 
Civil Engineer
Safety, Aircraft Rescue & Fire Fighting (ARFF) Keith Bagot keith.bagot@faa.gov (609) 485-6383
 
Airport Safety Specialist
Safety, Unmanned Aircraft Systems Integration at Airports (UAS) , Obstruction Marking and Lighting Mike DiPilato michael.dipilato@faa.gov (609) 485-7249
 
Airport Research Specialist
Safety, Airfield Paint Markings, Airport Safety Database & Analysis, Airport Visual Guidance, Airport Wildlife Abatement, Airport Wildlife Strike Database, Foreign Object Debris (FOD) Database Wesley Major, PhD wesley.major@faa.gov (609) 485-4405
 
Airport Research Specialist
Safety, Aircraft Rescue & Fire Fighting Technology (ARFF), Visual Guidance, Airport Vehicle Operations, Airport Visual NAVAIDS, Engineered material arresting system (EMAS), TALPA RCAM Nick Subbotin nick.subbotin@faa.gov (609) 485-8034
 
Airport Research Specialist
Safety, Airport Environmental, Noise, Airport Planning & Design, Resiliency, Runway Incursion Mitigation

(RIM), Sustainability

Lauren Vitagliano lauren.vitagliano@faa.gov (609) 485-8198
 
Airport Research Specialist
Safety, Airport Visual Guidance, EMAS Signs Russ Gorman william.r.gorman@faa.gov (609) 723-3555
 
General Engineer
Safety, Unmanned Aircraft Systems

(UAS)

Garrison Canter garrison.j.canter@faa.gov   Airport Research Specialist
Safety, Visual Guidance, Solar Lighting Darian Byrd darian.a.byrd@faa.gov (609) 674-4873
 
Electrical Engineer